Meanwhile I have pretty (bugged) eyes

Posted on

I really like my eyes from Dead Apples, since I decided to go brown (most common colour in the world, least common in SL) I have tried a few but these light brown ones are perfect, so pretty, you don’t normally see this much of them though.

bugged bugged2 bugged3

Thats because I have an issue with a mesh dress that makes my eyes bug out when I wear it.  The offending dress is below the cut.

bugged2

now it’s a very nice dress, I bought it a couple of days ago at this rounds collabor88, from u.f.o.  but it does bug out my eyes, I have been told its a rigging issue but when I contacted the designer she told me to contact a week old avatar and she only uploaded it, which doesn’t really help me

bugged

Hair – Wasabi pills : Luna

Skin – League – Erin

Eyes – Dead Apples : Striking eyes

Dress – u.f.o. : Ooh la la dress @  Collabor88

jewellery – Mandala : Chunkeeey

Shoes – Hucci – Riverton

Hands and feet – Slink

3 thoughts on “Meanwhile I have pretty (bugged) eyes

    Dizzy Sparrow said:
    May 15, 2014 at 8:23 pm

    I have had this same issue with some clothes. How annoying to be given the run around like that.

      Darkley Aeon responded:
      May 15, 2014 at 8:25 pm

      I took everything off then added every bit of clothing bit by bit, its definitely the dress, and to just put me off with ‘i only uploaded it contact someone else’ just annoyed me

    Darkley Aeon responded:
    June 19, 2014 at 10:43 am

    UPDATE

    I finally got the creators attention after 8 notecards to 4 different avatars and got a refund and an apology, she was very nice and I may buy something from u.f.o in future but not right now as I am wary of ever having issues again

Leave a Reply

