Meanwhile it’s tough settling down

Posted on

In SecondLife you can be anything you want to be, look like anything you want and live whereever you want, and thats great, and often what you want changes several times a day, but sometimes you need to settle on 1 thing, at least for a little bit.  So I have rezzed and decorated about 5 houses in the space of 2 weeks and it’s just got to stop! So I am sticking with this one, the Dragonfly cottage from Culprit for at least 6 months.

settle

Picture heavy post under the cut, where I show you my new house, what I need and also my outfit…..

settle2

First up, the outfit though, new releases now from Mon Tissu (the cropped jeans) and the top by the Plastik, what I love about the Plastik is the patterns, I am so bored of plain stuff in SL, I want pattern and texture.

settle3

Ok,so, the house!  I like SL houses that look a little lived in, I don’t really like lot’s of rooms because it just feels closed in and I like little quirky details. The house from Culprit fits those boxes, lots of light, lots of seperate areas but not walled off and quirky little windows with dragonflies in them.

settle4

I haven’t decorated this part yet, I think some sort of wicker/cane furniture for out there, but I haven’t found any yet.  Cat picture on the wall is by Nylon Outfitters @ The Arcade


settle5

The sofa is still available for a day or so at Collabor88, Scarlet Creative, and the chair is from Trompe Loleil which comes with or without the blanket or a cushion.

settle6

The kitchen is a set from Agora, which has loads of poses and little extras in it and the dining set is LAQ

settle6 settle7

I also have a balcony! the bedroom set is another one from Agora

settle8

So I am pretty much done I think, just some furniture for the conservatory, maybe a chair for the balcony and then decorative stuff, so any suggestions welcome.

 

Hair – Chemistry : Willow

Skin – League : Erin

Eyes – Dead Apples : Striking Eyes

Top – The Plastik : Hanael

Jeans – Mon Tissu : Harlow

Shoes – Hucci : Payson Sandals

Hands and feet – Slink

Nails – Nailed it

 

2 thoughts on “Meanwhile it’s tough settling down

    lyylivaher said:
    April 2, 2014 at 9:12 pm

    Beautiful!

      Darkley Aeon responded:
      April 3, 2014 at 6:12 am

      Thankyou so much!

Leave a Reply

