Meanwhile I have a few SL resolutions

Posted on

My rez day was a few days ago, I am now 6 years old in SL, and now it’s a brand new year, so I am making a few SL resolutions…

anew

I have heard a lot over the last few days that some people are going to delete their entire inventory, I applaud that, I really do, I am not a hoarder myself, regularly purge my inventory, and including the library sits at under 15k items.  I have binned pretty much everything pre-2012 apart from the odd niche item and my animations folder, which is probably my biggest folder.  My resolutions are going to be more about  having a zero tolerance policy for stuff I have been begrudingly tolerating for a while, no more skin fatpacks over $2K, no more buying anything with giant chests and I am going to be making more comments on the stuff I blog, positive and negative.

anew2

Although today I am a very happy bunny, this outfit from Baiastice is not a dress, oh, no no no, its a top and skirt, which is actually perfect for me (please do this more people) as I can wear difference sizes for my top and bottom halves!  I tend to be a small on top and a medium on bottom.  I also like that with a lot of Baiastice stuff, the chest area tends not to be gigantic.  The necklace (which comes in 3 metal colours is fab, I need more naked statue type jewellery in my life)

Finally, the shoes, Jacmel from Hucci which are for the Slink High feet, and should be part of everyones staple wardrobe.

anew3

Hair – Wasabi Pills | Kira
Skin – Birdy | Blair
Eyes – Insufferable Dastard 
Hands and feet – Slink
Nails – Nailed it
Top and Skirt – Baiastice | Kirsty
Necklace – Baiastice | Cara
Shoes  – Hucci | Jacmel
 
One thought on “Meanwhile I have a few SL resolutions

    […] be a rebel and wear it apart – or hell even mix up the colors. It’s great because as Darkley point outed out – we’re often different sizes top and bottom and making this dress two […]

Leave a Reply

