Meanwhile I’m camping

Posted on

Camping in SL is so glamourous, and clean, and no chemical toilets to deal with, much more civilised.

Anyway, I really wanted to show off new mesh hair from DeLa, and as it’s my first DeLa hair I had to choose the party pack which has lots of candy coloured 2 tone hairs in it.

 
 
Credits
Hair – DeLa
Skin – Illusory
Freckles – VCD
Eyes – FATEeyes
Eyeliner – Pekka
Dress = Blu
Feet – SLink
Bangles – Dark Mouse
Poses -Prickle
Pictures taken at Neva River
8 thoughts on “Meanwhile I’m camping

    Zanya said:
    July 11, 2012 at 7:33 pm

    I find your depiction of “civilized” camping to be highly unrealistic, and I’m giving serious “side-eye” to this blog. I’ll hve you know I have a nephew who is a camper in RL.

      Darkley Aeon responded:
      July 11, 2012 at 9:34 pm

      Hi Zanya

      i noticed that you blocked me on plurk, and obviously don’t know anything

      bye

        Zanya said:
        July 11, 2012 at 11:39 pm

        I know that you, intentionally or not, upset someone I care about, and that is usually all I need to know, but like I said in her blog, if you are willing to let the matter drop then I am as well. Let us let the matter end here and now, and nothing more ever need be said on the matter.

        Darkley Aeon responded:
        July 12, 2012 at 7:14 am

        are you threatening me? seriously?

        You friend, whether through ignorance or not, was actually really offensive, and I POLITELY pointed that out, then you charge in defending your bestie like a fucking child

      Cyclic Gearz said:
      July 12, 2012 at 7:28 am

      You’re comparing a race of people who are constantly stereotyped and profiled, to camping? Colour me convinced. I thought maybe you were just misguided, but now you managed to convince me that you’re just stupid and ignorant.

      It is NOT harassment to point out RACISM.

      Jacqueline Daniels said:
      July 12, 2012 at 11:45 am

      I don’t know if you noticed, but this is an SL fashion blog. If you want realism, you should stick to Camping Life. Or maybe go outside.

    […] being trolled, weakly and by a complete twonk but still yay me! See this post to witness the complete idiocy of one woman, who is the poster child for ‘don’t be a […]

    Tenshi Vielle said:
    July 13, 2012 at 3:17 am

    LOLOLOL “I have a nephew who is a camper in RL”.

    ORLY

    Ridiculous.

Leave a Reply

