Meanwhile I’ve been thinking…

Posted on

A new year, and I was due to have an idea 😉

In secondlife, do you dress the way you dress in RL, is it aspirational or is it RP?  I’ve been thinking about it a lot recently, and Darkley doesn’t look like me, in RL I am ginger, curly and freckly, I am not as tall and my boobs are bigger, but I dress her like I do in RL, or what I aspire to look like in RL.  I, in RL wear more jeans, more trainers (sneakers) and have less tattoos and piercings but the persona is me, the real me.  In SL I wear black/darkbrown or very light blonde/white hair, purely because it looks better (to me) and suits my mood.  I will never be and never want to be ‘cutesy’.

Not that there is anything wrong with cutesy.  There is room in SL and in RL for that matter for every kind of person, the person that wants to play another gender, another hair colour or another personality.  I’m glad for the most part that both worlds are full of variety.

The chainmail top is part of a new release from Nomine, which includes chaps, and halter tops.  I can really see me using it again maybe with a helmet and sword in a medieval stylee.

Part of my new thing is to blog old stuff thats still good, the jeans I bought in June 2008 from Nyte N Day, what I love most is the button fly and that fact they aint hanging halfway down my arse.

Credits
Hair – Truth
Skin – Pink Fuel
Eyes – Poetic Colors
Lashes – Glam Affair
Bra – Part of a set from Gothicatz
Top – Nomine
Jeans – Nyte n Day
Boots – Resurrection
Jewellery – NSD
Photos taken at Ange’s Free Photostudio
2 thoughts on “Meanwhile I’ve been thinking…

    Jordan Whitt said:
    January 2, 2011 at 9:59 pm

    You’re always cutesie to me =P

      darkleyaeon responded:
      January 2, 2011 at 10:00 pm

      *Growls*

Leave a Reply

