Meanwhile in the studio

Posted on

I have pretty much given up studio photography, much preferring to find amazing sims to use as a backdrop, and sometimes an inspiration for the look.

But as I am playing about with shadows in SL, I thought I would have a go at shadows in a studio setting, although I only used windlight settings, so seperate lighting at all.  (All pictures are unprocessed apart from cropping)

The only downer with SL shadows (apart from the cripping lag) is the lack of antialiasing, so pictures tend to get a little jagged.

I usually try to avoid long hair in SL, due to prims going through your body, but I couldn’t resist this hair from Exile.

Credits
Hair – Exile
Skin – Curio
Top – The Plastik
Shorts – BOOM
Shoes – 2Real
Necklace – JD
Tattoo – Garden of Ku
Leave a Reply

